2010

WOW what a year! I’ve been kind of out of pocket for a while.  But man it’s been a heck of a year! Sitting at the airport at the moment waiting on a flight to Omaha for work, so I though now is a perfect time to tackle my blog that I’ve neglected for over a month.  As the year comes to an end it will really make one think.  I’ve had a very fortunate 2010.  I’ve been able to accomplish quite a bit however, there are quite a few things that didn’t get accomplished.  Through the year I’ve succeeded in defending my thesis, starting this blog, graduating and landing an amazing job.  2010 has brought some AMAZING people into my life who I will cherish forever!  Along with the support of these GREAT people, through my new job I’ve already had the opportunity to travel all over the country and internationally as well!  Don’t’ get me wrong there were some down times throughout the year and some very tough decisions made.  If you really think about it these ups and downs are a bit like the farming and ranching industry.  There are good years and bad but no matter what we always push through and stand proud of what we’ve done.  If these ranchers and farmers gave up every time they had a bad year, there wouldn’t be anyone left to feed the world.  No matter what life throws at you, keep your chin up and keep moving forward.  It’s amazing where prayers and positive thoughts will take you!

Now is the time to map out 2011! The future has a lot in store and I’m ready to hit the ground running!

Happy New year everyone, let’s make this one the best yet!

Leave a Reply

